The All Souls Trilogy began with A Discovery of Witches (2011). The second volume, Shadow of Night, was released in the US, UK, Australia, Canada, and New Zealand on 10 July 2012.

October, 2013:  An update on the third book in the trilogy, The Book of Life:

THE BOOK OF LIFE–coming 15 July 2014 in hardback, e-book, and audiobook in the US, UK, Canada, and Ireland. As foreign translation and Commonwealth/Former Commonwealth dates become available, I will announce them.

The book is currently available for pre-order. Here’s the description as it appears in catalogue copy:

“After traveling through time in SHADOW OF NIGHT, the second book in Deborah Harkness’s enchant­ing series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. At Matthew’s ancestral home at Sept-Tours, they re­unite with the cast of characters from A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES—with one significant exception. But the real threat to their future has yet to be revealed, and when it is, the search for Ashmole 782 and its miss­ing pages takes on even more urgency. In the tril­ogy’s final volume, Harkness deepens her themes of power and passion, family and caring, past deeds and their present consequences. In ancestral homes and university laboratories, using ancient knowl­edge and modern science, from the hills of the Auvergne to the palaces of Venice and beyond, the couple at last learn what the witches discovered so many centuries ago.”

Still to come:
the cover
the foreign translation dates
the tour dates
and last but certainly not least, all of you having the book in your hands…

Thank you for your patience and dedication to Diana, Matthew, and their story in THE ALL SOULS TRILOGY. May the rest of your Halloween week be magical!

XO, Deb